Another day, another blister.

31 May

ImageWell here I am a mere child with her whole life ahead of her. This black and white was taken when I was 6 yrs old and at that time I was considered a difficult child. (which I was)

4 Responses to “Another day, another blister.”

  1. Wolfie Rankin May 31, 2012 at 12:25 #

    I was a difficult child too, but I think it’s because I wanted more stimulation, and quite often we were just sitting around with very little to do.

    1970s for me, a holiday home somewhat near the beach where I wasn’t allowed to go myself, one or two friends who were seldom about.

    A portable television with rabbit ears and terrible reception, nothing but religion and sport on a sunday.

    Raining outside.

    Dad Mowing, Mum Cooking or Cleaning.

    It wasn’t a holiday house at all.

    Me with not much to do but play with old toys and christmas stuff that was in a cardboard box, or look at the fish in the old bath which was in the ground outside, you couldn’t see them because the water was muddy.

    There were elements there that were lovely, it was quiet at night and you’d only hear crickets or frogs. and there were possums in the trees.

    I felt so stuck in place back then, though curiously I still am.

    • cordannao May 31, 2012 at 23:11 #

      I drove my mum and dad crazy with my undiagnosed ADHD which was later (when I was 12) diagnosed as minimal brain disfunction. Unfortunately for me the damage had already been done and I was continually told I was stupid. I hate the word “stupid” almost as much as I hate the word “hate”.

      I did feel alone back then although I had 2 brothers and a sister. In some ways it was good for me because I learnt to explore the world I lived in and try to prove that I wasn’t stupid. The end result: I’m not stupid!

      • Wolfie Rankin June 1, 2012 at 15:38 #

        No, you’re certainly not.
        That must’ve been awful :/

  2. cordannao May 31, 2012 at 09:45 #

    Well I’m just testing the photo upload. I see it worked ok.

Leave a Reply

